Markus Kröll
© Zillertal Tourismus  

Markus Kröll


World famous mountain runner from the Zillertal Valley

With more than 25 years of experience in running at competitive levels - Markus Kröll has a true wealth of knowledge and experience of the area. He is always looking ahead and runs literally for his life.

 

Markus Kröll is the ideal contact person in the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday resort for all questions relating to the Run & Walk Park. He is a true local ambassador that represents the athletic competence of our region.

He discovered his passion for mountain running early on, as he grew up in the mountain village of Ginzling and went to school in Mayrhofen. A passion that has brought him great success, as Junior World Champion, Vice Junior World Champion, an impressive 32 Tyrolean Championship titles and seven victories at the legendary Dolomite Man Event.

 

Markus Kröll is a true expert, which is why the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday resort has endeavoured to engage his expertise in the development and support of the „Run & Walk Park“. Designed by pros for pros, with of course room for amateur enthusiasts.

 

The Park is intended to be used by all runners and walkers - regardless of whether you are in training for an international competition or just looking for some welcome balance to everyday life. Running and walking can become a sort of therapy.

This is confirmed by Markus Kröll, who has run countless miles in the mountains around Mayrhofen during the course of his career. "This is also an excellent mental exercise, because blood is supplied to the brain and you can't reduce stress levels better than this".

 

www.markus-kroell.com

Markus Kröll Portrait
© Zillertal Tourismus  

Successes


from Markus Kröll

  • Austrian Champion 2007
  • 32 x Tyrolean Champion
  • 14 x Austrian Master Team
  • 7 x  Dolomite Man Winner
  • 2009 und 2010 Dolomite Man: listed 2nd

 

 

 

 

Overall World Cup:

 

  • 2002: listed 11th
  • 2003: listed 7th
  • 2004: listed 5th
  • 2005: listed 10th
  • 2006: listed 5th
  • 2007: listed 7th
  • 2008: listed 6th
  • 2009: listed 5th

 

  • Silver medal in the team event at the first official EM Mountain Run 2002 at Madeira - individual result - 7th

 


loading

Your request is beeing processed.

Please wait a moment.

Watch list

Shopping Cart

Der Weg ist das Ziel - The Journey is the Reward

© Markus Kröll  

Markus Kröll fulfilled a childhood dream in August 2012. In just one day he completed the "Berlin High Trail", a famous hiking route through alpine terrain covering 95.4 kilometres and 13,320 metres in altitude difference, in an incredible 23 hours and 45 minutes. ServusTV has filmed the mountains and this race in a very different style - namely, on the run. The film is available from the Tourist Information Offices, for € 15,-- (excludes shipping costs). All proceeds will be donated to benefit the Foundation for Spinal Cord Research  - "Wings of Life"

Markus Kröll
© Zillertal Tourismus  

Markus Kröll


weltberühmter Berglauf Star aus dem Zillertal

Mit über 25 Jahren Lauferfahrung auf Wettbewerbsniveau kann Markus Kröll auf einen wahren Fundus an Wissen und Erkenntnissen zurückgreifen. Er schaut immer nach vorne und rennt nach wie vor so als ginge es um sein Leben.

 

Für die Ferienregion Mayrhofen-Hippach steht Markus Kröll als Ansprechperson für alle Fragen rund ums Laufen und die Betreuung des Run & Walk Parks zur Verfügung. Er ist auch Botschafter für die sportliche Kompetenz unserer Region.

Seine Liebe zum Berglauf hat er schon früh entdeckt, als er in Ginzling aufgewachsen und in Mayrhofen zur Schule gegangen ist. Eine besonders leidenschaftliche Liebe, die zahlreiche Erfolge wie etwa einen Juniorenweltmeister, Vizejuniorenweltmeister, stolze 32 Tiroler Meisterschaften und sieben Siege beim legendären Dolomitenmann mit sich brachte.

 

Als Berglaufprofi ist Markus Kröll ein echter Experte und deshalb arbeitet er auch an der Weiterentwicklung und Betreuung des „Run & Walk Parks“ der Ferienregion Mayrhofen-Hippach mit. Von Profis für Profis und natürlich auch für Amateure. Denn der Park ist für alle Läufer und Walker da. Egal ob man nun für internationale Wettbewerbe trainiert oder einfach einen Ausgleich zum Arbeitsalltag sucht. Laufen und Walken kann zur Therapie werden.

 

Das bestätigt auch Markus Kröll, der im Laufe seiner Karriere schon unzählige Kilometer in den Bergen rund um Mayrhofen gelaufen ist. „Das ist mental hervorragend, weil das Gehirn bestmöglich durchblutet wird und man so schnell wie sonst nirgendwo Stress abbauen kann.“ 

 

www.markus-kroell.com 

Markus Kröll Portrait
© Zillertal Tourismus  

Erfolge


von Markus Kröll

  • Österreichischer Meister 2007
  • 32-facher Tiroler Meister
  • 14-facher österr. Meister Mannschaft
  •   7-facher Dolomitenmannsieger
  • 2009 und 2010 Dolomitenmann: 2. Platz

 

 

 

 

 Gesamtweltcup:

 

  • 2002 11. Platz
  • 2003 07. Platz
  • 2004 05. Platz
  • 2005 10. Platz
  • 2006 05. Platz
  • 2007 06. Platz
  • 2008 06. Platz
  • 2009 05. Platz

 

  • Silbermedaille in der Mannschaft bei der ersten offiziellen Berglauf EM 2002 auf Madeira - Einzelplatzierung Platz 7 

loading

Ihre Anfrage wird bearbeitet.

Bitte haben Sie einen Moment Geduld.

Merkliste

Einkaufswagen

Der Weg ist das Ziel

Markus Kröll - DVD "Der Weg ist das Ziel"
© Markus Kröll  

Markus Kröll hat sich im August 2012 einen Kindheitstraum erfüllt. In unglaublichen 23 Stunden und 45 Minuten hat er den „Berliner Höhenweg“, das sind 95,4 km und 13.320 Höhenmeter durch hochalpines Gelände an nur einem Tag durchlaufen. ServusTV zeigt diesmal auf eine etwas andere Weise die Welt der Berge, nämlich im Laufschritt. Der Film ist im Büro des Tourismusverbandes zum Preis von € 15,-- (exkl. Versandkosten) erhältlich. Der Reinerlös kommt zur Gänze der Stiftung für Rückenmarksforschung - "Wings of Life" zugute.