Brandberg
© Mayrhofen  

Brandberg, also known as the Sunny Village, is a small, intimate resort on the south facing slopes of the Zillergrund Valley. Located in the heart of the "Mountain Nature Reserve of the Zillertal Alps“, the Zillergrund is considered to have some of the most beautiful landscapes in the Zillertal Valley. The village is dominated by the imposing backdrop of the Branberger Kolm Mountain.

 

The village is situated at around 1,080 metres above sea level, nestled in the midst of flower meadows and deep green forests, providing guests with the welcome pleasures of rest, relaxation and revitalisation - well away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. You can still experience how the natural surroundings have affected the lives of the locals when you are out on a walk and see just how hard the mountain farmers work. . Walks in all levels of ability can be found in and around Brandberg on 85 km of walking trails.


Brandberg
© Mayrhofen  

Visitors can find an interesting combination of nature and technology at 1,850 metres above sea level on the edge of the Nature Reserve: the Zillergründl Reservoir, nestled in an extensive area of unspoilt natural landscapes.

 

The bustling winter resort of Mayrhofen and its' popular ski region is accessible in only a few minutes. Whether skiing or snowboarding - endless winter fun can be found here on hundreds of kilometres of slopes.


loading

Your request is beeing processed.

Please wait a moment.

Watch list

Shopping Cart

Brandberg
© Mayrhofen  

Brandberg


Urlaub im Sonnendorf

Brandberg, auch bekannt als das Sonnendorf, ist ein kleines gemütliches Feriendorf am südseitigen Hang des Zillergrundes. Als Herzstück des „Hochgebirgs Naturpark Zillertaler Alpen“ zählt der Zillergrund sicher zu den landschaftlich schönsten Bereichen im Zillertal. Einen imposanten Eindruck bietet auch der Hausberg der Gemeinde, der Brandberger Kolm.

 

Das kleine Dorf auf etwa 1.080 m Höhe, inmitten blühender Wiesen und dunkelgrüner Wälder bietet dem Urlauber die wohlverdiente Ruhe und Erholung vom Alltagsstress. Dass hier für lange Zeit die Natur der einzige Lebensfaktor der Menschen war, ist auch heute noch erlebbar, immer wieder kann man die harte Arbeit der Bergbauern auf einer der vielen Wanderungen beobachten, wie beispielsweise auf einer Wanderung entlang des "Bergmähderweges" .

 

Angefangen von leichten Wanderwegen bis hin zu extremen Bergtouren ist für jeden Wanderer und Naturliebhaber das Richtige dabei. Rund um Brandberg stehen ca. 85 km Wege zum Wandern zur Verfügung.
 


Brandberg
© Mayrhofen  

Am Rande des Naturparks, auf 1850 m Höhe, erwartet den Besucher eine interessante Kombination von Natur und Technik: der Stausee Zillergründl, eingebettet in weitgehend unberührte Landschaft.

 

In nur wenigen Minuten erreichbar befindet sich der belebte Wintersportort Mayrhofen mit all seinen bekannten Skigebieten. Ob zum Skifahren oder Snowboarden, es erwartet Sie grenzenloser Winterspaß auf hunderten von Pistenkilometern.
 


loading

Ihre Anfrage wird bearbeitet.

Bitte haben Sie einen Moment Geduld.

Merkliste

Einkaufswagen