Hiking & Mountainclimbing

Hiking in Tyrol

Explore the Zillertal Mountains on foot

Hiking is the perfect "feel good" programme for body and soul. Gentle exercise in nature has a naturally soothing effect, alleviates everyday stress, the entire musculoskeletal system is gently strengthened. Regardless of young or old, sporty or leisurely - anyone can hike, and the mountains and valleys around Mayrhofen and Hippach offer nigh-on infinite possibilities to do so in all distances and levels of difficulty.

Pleasure hikers and families can also sample the pleasures of high alpine tours without having to master the first 2,000 metre ascent themselves, by catching one of the gondolas of the Mayrhofner Bergbahnen Cable Car Co.

Routes in Mayrhofen-Hippach

Discover the most diverse routes around Mayrhofen-Hippach. The extremely well-developed network of routes has something to suit every level of ability. Decide for yourself which is the most suitable and have fun browsing!

Hiking from hut to hut

Mountaineering legend Peter Habeler may be known for his cutting-edge ascents in the world’s biggest mountains, but for him, the most beautiful peaks are here at home in the Zillertal Valley. For this reason he gave his name to the Peter-Habeler Route. Hike from hut to hut with overnight stays along the Peter-Haberler Route, the Berlin High Trail, or even beyond the country's borders while crossing the Alps on on the Transalp route.

Walking with the Family

Simple routes for families with small children or pram-friendly paths are of course also to be found in the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region. Especially interesting for families: family discounts provided by the Zillertal Activcard!

Zillertal Mountain Guides

Explore the mountains together with a professional guide. If you are unsure about where to go and require assistance in planning your hike, then contact the Zillertal mountain guides, who are happy to provide helpful advice.

Mountain Guide Contact E-mail Homepage
Zillertal Alpin Tel.: +43 664 9141742 E-Mail www.zillertal-alpin.at
Actionclub Zillertal Tel.: +43 5285 62977 E-Mail www.actionclub-zillertal.at
Alpinschule Mountain Sports Tel.: +43 664 3120266 E-Mail www.mountain-sports-zillertal.com
Natur Sport Tel.: +43 676 3070000 E-Mail www.natursport.at
eFact - Incentives & Events Tel.: +43 664 1401520 E-Mail www.incentive-events.at
ROCKnSNOW Tel.: +43 664 4065650 E-Mail www.rocknsnow.at
Daniel Kopp Tel.: +43 676 4371411 E-Mail www.daniel-kopp.at
Alpinschule Schiestl Tel.: +43 664 4621549 E-Mail www.alpinschule-schiestl.at
Alpine-Guiding Florian Wechselberger Tel.: +43 664 3508660 E-Mail www.alpine-guiding.at
Benjamin Bliem Tel.: +43 664 75051864 E-Mail