Winter Walking - Snow shoe trekking

Wandern ist im Zillertal auf gut geräumten Wanderwegen auch im Winter möglich - genieße deinen Wanderurlaub in Mayrhofen-Hippach in Tirol.
© Laurin Moser

Winter Walking

... winter holidays can also be walking holidays.
Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region is also a winter walking paradise. You can look forward to around 80 km of well maintained and cleared winter walking trails.

The dreamy, white winter landscapes in the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region have a very special appeal. Feel tension ease and your spirits rise as you drink in the stunning surroundings of the Zillertal mountains and allow the benefits of nature to nurture your inner peace.

Lerne die traumhafte Winterlandschaft rund um Mayrhofen-Hippach im Zillertal bei einer Schneeschuhwanderung kennen.
© Laurin Moser

Snowshoeing

... probably the most enjoyable way to experience winter.
Who could possibly resist these untouched natural landscapes well away from the regular pistes? Savour the liberating feeling of walking through a magical winter wonderland on a snowshoeing tour.

It is easy to forget everyday life in the midst of these pure and natural surroundings, just breathe in deeply and feel your spirits rise.

Snow hiking in the Tyrolean Alps

more...

Winter hiking trails overview

Winter holidays can also be walking holidays - you have a wide choice of well maintained and cleared winter walking trails in and around the Mayrhofen Hippach holiday resort in Zillertal in Tirol.
© Laurin Moser

Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday resort offers a wide variety of well maintained and cleared winter walking trails. The dreamy, white winter landscapes have a very special appeal. Feel tension ease and your spirits rise as you drink in the stunning surroundings and allow the benefits of nature to nurture your inner peace.

Our interactive hiking map gives you an overview of the hiking trails in the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region. Click here for more information on the winter hiking trails...

Snow Shoe Trekking

Snowshoe trekking in the untouched natural landscapes of the Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region in Zillertal.
© Laurin Moser

Discover untouched winter landscapes and snow fields that sparkle like a sea of diamonds. Experience all of this and more on a snow trekking tour through the Zillertal Alps. Trained mountain guides will show you the best tours as well as provide you with hire snow shoes.

Snow shoe tours are offered in various levels of difficulty, enabling guests of all fitness levels to get a taste of this extraordinary experience. Go to tour providers...

discover the mountains with the pros

Mountain Guide Contact E-mail Homepage
Zillertal Alpin Tel.: +43 664 9141742 E-Mail www.zillertal-alpin.at
Actionclub Zillertal Tel.: +43 5285 62977 E-Mail www.actionclub-zillertal.at
Alpinschule Mountain Sports Tel.: +43 664 3120266 E-Mail www.mountain-sports-zillertal.com
Natur Sport Tel.: +43 676 3070000 E-Mail www.natursport.at
eFact - Incentives & Events Tel.: +43 664 1401520 E-Mail www.incentive-events.at
ROCKnSNOW Tel.: +43 664 4065650 E-Mail www.rocknsnow.at
Daniel Kopp Tel.: +43 676 4371411 E-Mail www.daniel-kopp.at
Alpinschule Schiestl Tel.: +43 664 4621549 E-Mail www.alpinschule-schiestl.at
Alpine-Guiding Florian Wechselberger Tel.: +43 664 350 86 60 E-Mail www.alpine-guiding.at