MOUNTOPOLIS EVENTS 2021/22

ALTITUDE GUZZLER CHALLENGE 18. - 19.12.2021 The AltitudeGuzzler Challenge will take place from December 18 to 19, 2021 in the Mayrhofen ski area. The goal of the challenge is to collect as many vertical meters as possible in these two days and win great prizes. 1st prize: 1 Pair of VAN DEER Skis provided by Bründl Sports 2nd prize: 2 people and 2 nights in Mayrhofen in a 4 star hotel 3rd prize: Bungee Challenge free ticket  In addition, a 10-year season ski pass (Mayrhofen internal) will be drawn among all participants. You can register here from December 13th, 2021 with a valid ticket! Sales start at the Horbergbahn from December 13th, 2021! We were able to win Mayor Monika Wechselberger as lucky fairy for the draw! © Dominik Ebenbichler

BURTON STEP ON® TESTRIDE TOUR 18. - 19.12.2021 Burton StepOn Information The Burton Step On® Testride Tour in Mayrhofen - Be there and test the entire range of boots and bindings at the PenkenPark. Comfortable, absolutely safe and super easy: Thanks to Step On®, the time your friends had to wait for you to fasten your bindings is history! Just Step On® and Go.

Foto ©Burton Snowboards

ALBERT ADLER MEET & GREET / 29.12. - 23.03.2021 Our mascot AlbertAdler is live on the Leisure Mountain Ahorn and you can take a funny souvenir photo with him always from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.! Meet AlbertAdler at the FunRide Ahorn and at the AlbertAdler Tour.

  • Wed, 29.12.2021

  • Wed, 12.01.2022

  • Wed, 26.01.2022

  • Wed, 09.02.2022

  • Wed, 23.02.2022

  • Wed, 09.03.2022

  • Wed, 23.03.2022

 Check out all photos of the last "Meet & Greet" here!

VANS GROMSOPEN 06.01.2022 The Vans GromsOpen is an event for all shredheads 18 years old and under who can't wait to rock the Penken Park! Strap in and show off your tricks! Our international shaper team and the Mayrhofner Bergbahnen work together to make sure the PenkenPark is perfectly prepared for you.

Foto ©Mayrhofner Bergbahnen

BURTON STEP ON® TESTRIDE TOUR 22. - 23.01.2022 Burton StepOn Information The Burton Step On® Testride Tour in Mayrhofen - Be there and test the entire range of boots and bindings at the PenkenPark. Comfortable, absolutely safe and super easy: Thanks to Step On®, the time your friends had to wait for you to fasten your bindings is history! Just Step On® and Go.

Foto ©Burton Snowboards

PENKEN BATTLE 05.02.2022 Once again, the legendary QParks Tour is coming to the PenkenPark. The Penken Battle is the third stop on the biggest amateur competition series for snowboarders and freeskiers in Europe. A must-shred for all riders who want to be noticed and establish themselves on the European freestyle scene. 

Foto ©Christian Riefenberg, QParks

GIRLS SHRED SESSION 12.02.2022 On 12th of February 2022, shred sisters will have the opportunity to show their male counterparts how to rock. Experienced coaches work with motivated chicks in the park to hone their shredding skills and the best part: Participation in the event is free and you will receive a goodie bag including a voucher for your lunch! So watch out, shred bros! You'll be happy that your beards will be covering your faces as you blush at the awesome tricks the girls have up their sleeves. 

Foto ©Roland Haschka, QParks

SAAC CAMP 19. – 20.02.2022 www.saac.at The SAAC Camps provide important information and advice especially for skiers and snowboarders who like to go off the beaten path. The Basic Camp starts off with a theoretical part on the first day. Afterwards, you’ll go off-piste accompanied by certified ski and mountain guides.

 Photo ©SAAC, Max Dräger

SAACnd STEP 20. – 25.02.2022 www.saac.at SAACnd Step builds on the SAAC Basic Camp. However, prior participation in the latter is not necessarily required. The camp is all about the alpine experience, so it will give you the opportunity to enhance and articulate your knowledge of terrain and snow conditions as well as group dynamics so that you can make the right decisions in the backcountry and become a totally independent freerider. Mountain guides will help you figure out the best way to plan a tour and how to ride safely in alpine terrain. In the evenings, you'll discuss your experiences and plan your next route.

Photo ©SAAC, Max Dräger

ZILLERTAL VÄLLEY RÄLLEY 26. – 27.02.2022 It´s VÄLLEY RÄLLEY time again! On February, 26th and 27th 2022 the Zillertal VÄLLEY RÄLLEY tour stop hosted by Blue Tomato & Ride Snowboards will go down at the PenkenPark in Mayrhofen-Hippach Zillertal. Open Snowboard Slopestyle Contests and freebie Freestyle Coaching Sessions are scheduled for Mayrhofen. There will also be a Fun Ride Battle on the coaching day. Foto ©VälleyRälley / Gustav Hersmann

BURTON RIGLET SNOWBOARDING 05.03.2022 Burton Riglet The free Burton Riglet Event is aimed specifically at 3- to 6-year-old kids. They will be taught basic snowboard skills in a playful way. In 2019 more than 10,000 children took part in Riglet events in over 15 countries.

Check out the video here!

 Foto ©Burton Snowboards

GO-SHRED PENKEN BINGO 12.03.2022 In collaboration with go-shred we bring the popular go-shred Bingo to the next level and invite you to the Penken Bingo for snowboarders and freeskiers.  On the specially built slopestyle course it's not only about your rail skills but also about your jumps. Land all 16 tricks on the bingo sheet to get a BINGO and win great prizes. Of course, the most important thing is to have a good time on the mountain and learn a few new tricks.

Foto ©go-shred.com

A DAY FOR JAKE by BURTON 13.03.2022 Join us Saturday, March 13, 2021, for a global day to celebrate the legacy of Jake Burton Carpenter. No matter where you are or what you’re up to, Jake’s spirit is what brings us together. Ride, hike, surf, skate, wax your board, whatever, just be creative and have as much fun as possible!

Share your day with #RideOnJake and pick up a free sticker sheet at your local Burton store, as well as select snowboard shops and resorts. Foto ©Burton Snowboards

NEU: PENKEN KNUCKLE HUCKLE 18. – 20.03.2022 The snowboarding community will gather at the legendary PenkenPark in Mayrhofen. For the first time on alpine soil, a contest will go down that solely concentrates on sending it big over a massive knuckle – 12.000 USD prize cash and massive parties included! We believe that snowboarding is not just about the biggest kickers or the longest rails. It’s about expressing yourself, being creative, showing style and having a good time with your friends. That’s why the Penken KnuckleHuckle boils freestyle snowboarding down to the essentials on the most reduced setup possible – a simple knuckle. During the weekend, both, amateurs as well as pros get to send it for cash, goodies and the simple fun of shredding together.

SNOWBOMBING 04. – 9.04.2022 snowbombing.com Snowbombing presents the hottest names in the music scene in and around the Mayrhofner Bergbahnen ski area. The week-long party presents a variety of line-ups with rock, indie, house and garage at various locations such as on the edge of the piste, in the middle of town or at the legendary forest festival area. The colorful party crowd turns Mayrhofen into a unique show this week. Mayrhofen is also known as one of the best ski and snowboard areas in Europe. Now it is clear why it is called “Europe's best show in the snow”. Foto ©Snowbombing

MOUNTOPOLIS BUNGEE CHALLENGE 08. – 09.04.2022

The Bungee Challenge will take place on April 8th and 9th, 2022 from 10.00 a.m. until 5.00 p.m. near the Ahornbahn Valley Station. The contest will take place on Friday, April 8th, 2022 from 3.00 - 5.00 p.m. Numerous bungee jumps will be possible from the crane built especially for the event. Tickets (single-jump € 69,- / tandem-jump € 99,-) can be booked in advance via myZillertal.app.

Further information will follow! Foto: © bungee.de

MOUNTOPOLIS EVENTS 2021/22

MOUNTOPOLIS HÖHENMETERFRESSER CHALLENGE 18. - 19.12.2021 Deine Challenge im Skigebiet Mayrhofen. Ziel der Challenge ist es, in diesen zwei Tagen so viele Höhenmeter wie möglich zu sammeln und dafür mega Preise abzustauben. 1. Preis: 1 Paar VAN DEER Ski powered by Bründl Sports 2. Preis: 2 Pers./2 Nächte in Mayrhofen im 4-Sterne Hotel 3. Preis: Bungee Challenge Freikarte Zusätzlich wird unter allen Teilnehmern ein 10-Jahres Saisonskipass (Mayrhofen intern) ausgelost. Die Anmeldung erfolgt hier ab 13.12.2021 mit einem gültigen Ticket! Verkaufsstart an der Horbergbahn ab 13.12.2021! Für die Auslosung konnten wir Bürgermeisterin Monika Wechselberger als Glücksfee gewinnen! © Dominik Ebenbichler

BURTON STEP ON® TESTRIDE TOUR 18. - 19.12.2021 www.burton.com/at/de/content/step-on.html Die Burton Step On® Testride Tour in Mayrhofen - Sei dabei und teste das gesamte Sortiment an Boots und Bindungen im PenkenPark. Komfortabel, absolut sicher und super easy: Die Zeit, in der deine Freunde auf dich warten mussten, während du deine Bindung anschnallst, ist dank Step On® Geschichte! Just Step On® and Go. Foto ©Burton Snowboards

ALBERT ADLER MEET & GREET / 29.12. - 23.03.2021 Unser Maskottchen AlbertAdler ist live am Ahorn unterwegs und du kannst jeweils von 13.00 - 15.00 Uhr ein lustiges Erinnerungsfoto mit ihm machen! Anzutreffen ist unser AlbertAdler jeweils am FunRide Ahorn und an der AlbertAdler Tour. Mi, 29.12.2021 Mi, 12.01.2022 Mi, 26.01.2022 Mi, 09.02.2022 Mi, 23.02.2022 Mi, 09.03.2022 Mi, 23.03.2022 Hier findest du die Bilder der letzten Treffen am Ahorn!

VANS GROMSOPEN 06.01.2022 Die Vans GromsOpen richten sich an alle Shredheads bis 18 Jahre, die es nicht mehr erwarten können, den PenkenPark zu rocken! Packt eure Boards und guten Tricks ein - für einen perfekt geshapten PenkenPark sorgt das internationale Shaper-Team. Foto ©Mayrhofner Bergbahnen

BURTON STEP ON® TESTRIDE TOUR 22. - 23.01.2022 www.burton.com/at/de/content/step-on.html Die Burton Step On® Testride Tour in Mayrhofen - Sei dabei und teste das gesamte Sortiment an Boots und Bindungen im PenkenPark. Komfortabel, absolut sicher und super easy: Die Zeit, in der deine Freunde auf dich warten mussten, während du deine Bindung anschnallst, ist dank Step On® Geschichte! Just Step On® and Go. Foto ©Burton Snowboards

PENKEN BATTLE 05.02.2022 Erneut macht die legendäre QParks Tour Halt im PenkenPark. Das Penken Battle ist der 3. Stop der größten Amateur Contestserie für Snowboarder und Freeskier in Europa. Ein Must-Shred im PenkenPark Mayrhofen für Rider, die auf sich aufmerksam machen und in der europäischen Freestyle Szene Fuß fassen wollen. Foto ©Christian Riefenberg, QParks

GIRLS SHRED SESSION 12.02.2022 Am 12.02.2022 können Shred Sistas ihren männlichen Kollegen zeigen, was auch ohne Stoppeln im Gesicht möglich ist. Erfahrene Coaches feilen gemeinsam mit motivierten Chicks im PenkenPark an ihren Shred-Skills und das beste: Die Teilnahme am Event ist kostenlos und du erhältst ein Goodie-Bag inklusive einem Gutschein für dein Mittagessen! Also Shred Bros aufgepasst - Euer Bart verdeckt allenfalls eure Schamesröte im Gesicht bei den Tricks, die die Girls auf Lager haben. Foto ©Roland Haschka, QParks

SAAC CAMP 19. – 20.02.2022 www.saac.at Vor allem für Skifahrer und Snowboarder, die gerne abseits der Pisten unterwegs sind, bieten die SAAC Camps wertvolle Informationen und Anregungen. Beim Basic Camp erwartet dich ein Theorieteil am ersten Tag, danach geht es mit staatlich geprüften Ski- und Bergführern ins Gelände. Foto ©SAAC, Max Dräger

SAACnd STEP 20. – 25.02.2022 www.saac.at Das Aufbaucamp vom SAAC Basic Camp. Eine vorherige Teilnahme am Basic Camp ist nicht unbedingt erforderlich. Das alpine Erleben steht im Vordergrund. Ihr werdet eure Beobachtungen, sowohl alpin als auch gruppendynamisch verfeinern und artikulieren und zu selbstverantwortlichen FreeriderInnen. Die Entscheidungen der Bergführer während der Tour sollen helfen, Hintergründe der Tourenplanung und des Verhaltens im Gelände besser zu verstehen. An den Abenden wird dann über das Erlebte diskutiert und die nächste Route besprochen. Foto ©SAAC, Max Dräger

ZILLERTAL VÄLLEY RÄLLEY 26. – 27.02.2022 www.valleyralley.at Und weiter geht´s! Am 26. und 27.02.2022 steht der Zillertal VÄLLEY RÄLLEY Tourstopp hosted by Blue Tomato & Ride Snowboards im PenkenPark in Mayrhofen-Hippach im Zillertal auf dem Programm sämtlicher Snowboard Teams aus Europa. Slopestyle Contests und gratis Freestyle Coaching dominieren das Programm! Zusätzlich findet am Coaching Day ein Fun Ride Battle statt! Mehr Infos und Anmeldung unter Foto ©VälleyRälley / Gustav Hersmann

BURTON RIGLET SNOWBOARDING 05.03.2022 Das kostenlose Burton Riglet Event richtet sich speziell an 3- bis 6-jährige Kids. Ihnen werden auf spielerische Art und Weise Basis-Snowboardkenntnisse beigebracht. Allein 2019 nahmen bei Riglet-Veranstaltungen in über 15 Ländern mehr als 10.000 Kinder teil. Hier gibt's noch ein Video dazu! Foto ©Burton Snowboards

GO-SHRED PENKEN BINGO 12.03.2022 In Kooperation mit go-shred bringen wir das beliebte go-shred Bingo auf die nächste Ebene und sind stolz, euch heuer zum Penken Bingo für Snowboarder und Freeskier einladen zu dürfen. Auf einem eigens errichteten Slopestyle Setup zählen nicht nur deine Railskills, sondern auch deine Kickerkünste. Lande die 16 am Bingosheet vorgegebenen Tricks, um ein BINGO zu erreichen und massig Preise abzustauben. Hauptsache ist eine gute Zeit am Berg zu verbringen und vielleicht auch den ein oder anderen neuen Trick mit nach Hause zu nehmen. Foto ©go-shred.com

A DAY FOR JAKE by BURTON 13.03.2022 Nehmt gemeinsam am Samstag, dem 13. März 2022, an einem weltweiten Tag teil, um das Vermächtnis von Jake Burton Carpenter zu feiern. Egal wo ihr seid oder was ihr vorhabt, Jakes Geist ist das, was uns zusammenbringt. Fahrt, wandert, surft, skatet, wachst euer Board ein, was auch immer, seid einfach kreativ und habt so viel Spaß wie möglich! Teilt euren Tag mit dem Hashtag #RideOnJake und holt euch einen kostenlosen Stickerbogen in eurem Burton Shop vor Ort sowie in ausgewählten Snowboardshops und Skigebieten ab. Foto ©Burton Snowboards

NEU: PENKEN KNUCKLE HUCKLE 18. – 20.03.2022 Die Snowboard-Szene versammelt sich im legendären PenkenPark in Mayrhofen. Denn im Zillertal findet der erste Contest der Alpen statt, der sich allein dem kreativen Senden über einen massiven Knuckle widmet – 12.000 USD Preisgeld und fette Partys inklusive! Wir sind der Meinung, dass sich beim Snowboarden nicht alles nur um die fettesten Kicker und die längsten Rails drehen muss. Es geht vielmehr darum, kreativ zu sein, sich auszudrücken, Style zu zeigen und einfach eine geile Zeit mit seinen Freunden zu haben. Deshalb reduziert der Penken KnuckleHuckle Freestyle Snowboarden aufs Wesentliche und das auf dem simpelsten Contest-Setup überhaupt – einem einfachen Knuckle. An diesem Wochenende senden Amateure und Pros um Cash, Goodies und den ultimativen Fun.

SNOWBOMBING 04. – 9.04.2022 snowbombing.com Snowbombing präsentiert die angesagtesten Namen der Musikszene im und um das Skigebiet der Mayrhofner Bergbahnen. Die einwöchige Party präsentiert abwechslungsreiche Line-Ups mit Rock, Indie, House und Garage an verschiedenen Locations wie zum Beispiel am Rande der Piste, mitten im Ort oder am legendären Waldfestplatz. Das bunte Partyvolk läßt in dieser Woche ganz Mayrhofen zu einer einzigartigen Show werden. Zudem ist Mayrhofen bekannt als eines der besten Ski- und Snowboardgebiete in Europa. Spätestens jetzt ist klar, warum es „Europas beste Show im Schnee“ genannt wird. Foto ©Snowbombing

MOUNTOPOLIS BUNGEE CHALLENGE 08. – 09.04.2022 Die Mountopolis Bungee Challenge wird am Fr, 08. und Sa, 09. 4.2022 jeweils von 10.00 bis 18.00 Uhr in der Nähe der Ahornbahn Talstation stattfinden. Der Contest wird am Fr, 08. April 2022 von 15.00 bis 17.00 Uhr ausgetragen. Vom eigens für das Event aufgebauten Kran werden zahlreiche Bungee-Sprünge möglich sein. Tickets (Single-Sprung € 69,00 / Tandem-Sprung € 99,-) können bereits vorab via myZillertal.app gebucht werden. Weitere Informationen folgen! Foto: © bungee.de