Winter in Mayrhofen-Hippach

Winter Magic in Zillertal

Plan your winter holiday in Tyrol

Whether speedy downhill runs, endurance sessions on the cross country ski trail, great tobogganing fun or romantic snowshoe hikes through pristine winter landscapes - winter in Mayrhofen has many facets and offers snow-sure slopes and perfectly prepared cross country ski trails, in addition to culinary diversity and lively traditions.

Skiing & Snowboarding

AHORN and PENKEN ski areas offer endless opportunity to enjoy winter in full swing. Leisure Mount Ahorn attracts pleasure skiers, beginners and families in particular, with its wide, sunny carving pistes and Fun Slope, while Action Mount Penken entices action-lovers to its slopes with highlights such as the legendary Harakiri Run and Penken Park.

© Dominic Ebenbichler

Operating Hours & Piste Plan

Snow conditions permitting, the lifts in Mayrhofen ski area will operate daily from 05.12.2020 to 18.04.2021, from 8.00 to 16.30 hrs. The latest information on, for example, which of the 142 kilometres of pistes and 58 lift systems are open can be found on the interactive piste map.

More...
© Dominic Ebenbichler

Ski Pass & Ski Bus

Did you know that you can use all the ski buses in the village free with a valid Mayrhofner ski pass? If you buy a Zillertaler Super-Ski-Passes (available for a minimum period of 2 days) you enjoy free use of the ski bus system in the entire Zillertal Valley.

More...
© Dominic Ebenbichler

Ski Schools & Ski Hire

Book your ski or snowboard course with one of the many ski & snowboard schools in Mayrhofen-Hippach. 

You can also hire suitable ski equipment in town from one of the many ski hire shops.

More...

Fun in the Snow

The Mayrhofen-Hippach holiday region has plenty to offer AWAY FROM THE REGULAR SLOPES. Winter hiking, cross-country skiing. tobogganing, relaxing in the sauna or swimming pool,... something to suit every taste and inclination.

Skiing in Zillertal

Winterurlaub in Mayrhofen-Hippach

Winterurlaub im Zillertal

Plane deinen Winterzauber in Tirol

Rasante Pistengaudi, Ausdauereinheiten auf Loipen, ausgelassenes Rodelvergnügen oder romantische Schneeschuhwanderungendurch die unberührte Natur - der Winter in der Ferieregion Mayrhofen-Hippach hat viele Facetten. Hier treffen schneesichere Pisten und perfekt präparierte Loipen auf kulinarische Vielfalt und gelebtes Brauchtum.

Skifahren & Snowboarden

Die Skigebiete AHORN und PENKEN bieten unendlich viele Möglichkeiten den Winter in vollen Schwüngen zu genießen. Der Genießerberg Ahorn mit seinen breiten, sonnigen Carving-Pisten und seiner Fun Slope zieht vor allem Genussfahrer, Anfänger und Familien an, der Actionberg Penken mit Highlights wie der legendären Harakiri oder dem Penken Park lockt Actionliebhaber auf seine Hänge.

© Dominic Ebenbichler

Betriebszeiten & Pistenplan

Die Aufstiegshilfen im Skigebiet Mayrhofen sind bei ausreichender Schneelage ab 01.12.2018 bis 22.04.2019 täglich von 8.00 bis 16.30 Uhr in Betrieb. Aktuelle Informationen welche Pisten und Liftanlagen geöffnet sind, findest du im interaktiven Pistenplan..

Mehr...
© Dominic Ebenbichler

Skipass & Skibus

Wusstes du, dass du mit einem gültigen Mayrhofner Skipass die Skibusse im Ort kostenlos nutzen kannst? Beim Kauf des Zillertaler Superskipasses (erhältlich ab 2 Tagen) ist sogar das Skibus System im ganzen Zillertal kostenlos.

Skipass online kaufen
© Dominic Ebenbichler

Skischulen & Skiverleih

Buche deinen Ski - oder Snowboardkurs bei einer der zahlreichen Ski- & Snowboardschulen in Mayrhofen-Hippach. 

Die passende Skiausrüstung kannst du vor Ort in einem der vielen Skiverleihe mieten.

Mehr...
Liftpässe für Mayrhofen-Hippach und das Zillertal online kaufen und exklusive Extras genießen - myZillertal.app!

Abseits der Piste

Ob Rodeln, Eislaufen, Langlaufen oder einfach nur die unberührte Schneelandschaft bei einem gemütlichen Winterspaziergang zu entdecken, in der Ferienregion Mayrhofen-Hippach ist alles möglich.

Skifahren im Zillertal